Robotland Bookstore

Monday, September 08, 2008

Robotdalen Scientific Award 2008

For the second time Robotdalen awards the winner of the Robotdalen Scientific Award with € 20.000. The prize ceremony takes place on the annual conference Robotdalen Day in Eskilstuna, Sweden on September 10. Three finalists, selected by the jury, will attend the ceremony where one winner and two honorary mentions will be announced. The three candidates attending the prize ceremony are:

Pinhas Ben-Tzvi, University of Toronto, Canada
Sylvian Calinon, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Schweiz (The Winner 2008)
Antonios Bouloubasis, University of Reading, UK

Members of the jury are:
Peter Wide, PhD, Professor in Measurement Technology at Örebro University, Sweden
Charlotte Brogren, Vice President R&D, Robotics Division, ABB
Emil M. Petriu, Dr.Eng., P.Eng., Professor and University Research Chair at the School of Information Technology and Engineering (SITE), University of Ottawa, Canada
Mel Siegel, Professor, Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, USA
Dr Amy Loutfi, Senior Researcher at the Applied Autonomous Sensor Systems Research

No comments: